Funny Joni Experience On The Metro

Was on my way home from work yesterday (this job I have for a short three weeks where I have to call up people and ask them a lot of questions they have nor time, nor envie to answer), and I often listen to music on my iPod (shuffle) while being bored on the metro. Suddenly this Joni song that I love som much came up. Haha…!!! She’s like directly refering to my life here, check out below. Amazing. I KNEW that I can always count on Joni to explain myself to me:

I deal in dreamers and telephone screamers
Lately I wonder what I do it for, if I had my way
I’d just walk through those doors, and wander
Down the Champs Elysees
Going cafe to cabaret, thinking how I’d feel when I find
That very good friend of mine

Leave a Reply

