Printing & Editing

Printing pages. Will read and edit. Toss away what cannot be used.

I’m getting ready to send my text to a friend. She’s getting published this fall, which is great. She’s been asking me to send her stuff for a long time, but I just know she’ll hate it. I’ve read her stuff, and commented on it. She’s brilliant. She wants to return the favor. Once I’ve sent the pages I will probably go to bed, and not get up for two weeks. But I know I need to do it. After she’s told me she hates it I can throw it away and start something new.

I won’t get anywhere if I don’t let people read my stuff, I know.

Drinking tea. Watching spring evolve. Listening to Donald Fagen, Laura Nyro, Bach. Candle lit. It’s all fine…

Leave a Reply

